• Umi for Mothers
  • Posts
  • What’s the most important thing happening in your life right now?

What’s the most important thing happening in your life right now?

A few things to reflect on

My parents are always present while I was growing up. Never too busy to show up for anything. I remember being in boarding school for 5 years and they never missed a visiting day, every first Saturday of every month. And even after I got married, they are just phone calls away, still very present. I am doing that with my children. Never miss anything that has to do with them as long as God continues to give me strength.

Mide Omotoba on Umi Spotlight

Sometimes, I go back to the default setting of how we were trained. But I take a step back sometimes and I ask questions every time I feel I am not doing right. I speak with my daughter sometimes, to know her thought towards some of my actions. And I take the feedback graciously. So at the moment, I am a student learning to be a better mother.

Fisayo Dayo-Samuel on Umi Spotlight

One thing to ask yourself

What’s the most important thing happening in your life right now? Pay attention to the way your life is moving right now. Pause and really look at it. Think of everything and take stock. Then be very aware of the most important thing happening right now. What is it?

For me, it’s my spiritual connection. Right now, I feel the most alert spiritually and I feel the most ignited in all areas of my life. I am aware of that. And I am thankful for it.

Let me hear it. What is yours?

One thing to try this weekend

What is it you want to do this weekend? Give yourself permission to do exactly what you want to do. It’s your life, it’s your time. And you deserve to do what makes you happy. Go for it!

Enjoy your weekend.

Don’t forget to sign up your mum to be a part of the Grandma Edition of Umi spotlight. It’s going to be so beautiful.

Reply

or to participate.