Would you choose to live with you?

A few things to reflect on

❝

I raise my kids with lots of discipline and I instill the same values in them, as I as raised. However, my style of parenting is quite the opposite from our days because I do not raise them to fear me or my husband. In our days we were trained to fear our parents, we were not free to communicate with them without been beaten or scolded. Thus the only thing really missing now is the use of rod; Proverbs 13:24, says β€˜He who spares the rod hates his son, but he who loves him is careful to discipline him.’

Ifeoluwa Bukola Effiong on Umi Spotlight

One thing to ask yourself

Would you choose to live with you if you had good taste?

Based on who you are now, your level of growth, your sense of humor, your strengths and all your quirks. Would you choose to live with yourself 🀨 ?

 

One thing for you to try this weekend

Spend some time this weekend chatting with your kids. Interact with them and learn about their week in school. Take some time to play with your kids this weekend.

Which of the sections resonated the most with you?

Reply

or to participate.