What do you need?

A few things to reflect on

❝

I currently do more of giving instructions because my child is still 2 years old. I sometimes also allow her do what she wants. I try to explain reasons for certain decisions and actions I take for her as simple as I can. Surprisingly, she sometimes understands.

Tolulope Peter on Umi Spotlight
❝

My advice to new mums is to "just be you." Don't get pressurized by the society or by material things for kids. Just make sure your kids looks good. You don't have to break your bank accounts or go borrowing or buy on credit to make your kids look good. Work with your budget. Children are naturally beautiful. Just keep them neat. Don't be pressurized by the development of your child; sitting, crawling, standing, walking, babbling, talking e.t.c; they will get there. Stop the comparison, but be vigilant. If the child has passed a particular age and has not achieved the milestone for that age as stated by the World Health Organisation (WHO), there might be an underlying illness. Else, don't be perturbed; everything beautiful comes at its best time.

Mercy Ohiona Rotimi on Umi Spotlight

Join the community to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Umi for Mothers to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.