Pap don too tire me!

What else can I drink to increase breast milk supply?

It’s raining babies this November. My beautiful sister gave me a wonderful baby girl, Eden. She is special, y’all. And two of my long time friends popped their own cherry of goodness. You guys are giving me baby fever! Maybe I will do mine next valentine like you guys, so that this time next year, I will also be popping my own cherry (I know what you guys did, 😜).

Anyway, just kidding…womb watchers, go and take several seats.

I know you guys would have had your fair share of pap by now (Nigerian mums, I dey talk to una). And while you want to increase your milk supply so that your baby can have enough for his/her nutrients, it can become extremely tiring and boring to continue to take the same thing over and again. I feel you. I got tired as well. And then I found out…

You really don’t have to continue to take pap, if you don’t want to.

What increases your milk supply is a good diet, lots of rest, continuous breastfeeding, proper latching, and enough hydration.

And pap is not the only way to stay hydrated. There are other fluids that you can take to increase your milk supply. Some of them include:

Join the community to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Umi for Mothers to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.