How do your kids show you love?

A few things to think about

Mother is a verb. It’s something you do. Not just who you are.

Dorothy Canfield Fisher

The call of fatherhood is in fact a call of sacrifice, not in some heroic sense where a father is lifted high on some glowing pedestal with all of his sacrifices held up to the awe of those around him. Rather, it is a call that will cost him all that he has, that will be absent of accolades, where rewards will be sparse, and where he will someday find himself having spent all, but in the spending have gained everything. And this is the glory of fatherhood.

Craig D. Lounsbrough

One thing we want to know

How do your kids show you love?

My little girl has just began to come to me at intervals during the day (especially weekends), she holds my chick and look me in the eye with some level of seriousness, then she grins and starts to sing, “mummy is a fine girl”. That makes my day. The thing is, my baby does not really like people touching her; there are times that she refuses me or her Daddy kissing or even hugging her. So, when she comes to me like that, sings for me and gives me a hug, my entire world lights up. I feel like I could do anything. I don’t know if she is aware of what she is doing, but she does it so often now that I have began to expect it. She makes my day.

How do yours do it? What do they do to make you feel loved?

One thing to try this weekend

Let’s just be safe out there. With the cholera outbreak making the rounds, especially in Lagos, Nigeria, take all necessary precaution to keep your kids safe. Yesterday’s newsletter has all the details of how you can do this. Enjoy your weekend.

Reply

or to participate.